This project involves the provision of five new primary schools in semi-rural locations in Powys, including Hay-on-Wye, Llangors, Clyro, Llyswen and Talgarth. The brief from Powys County Council was to design five schools to a "standardised" design that would allow a degree of customisation to accommodate varying pupil numbers and degree of community provision from one school to another. The resulting schemes build on our ongoing experience and standardised designs recently completed for Torfaen County Borough Council to provide efficient and cost effective schools that provide exceptional teaching and learning settings for schools from 150 to 210 pupils.

See the drone footage of the Archdeacon Griffiths (Llyswen) School on the following link: